Notable departures from Trump’s White House

Former Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Scott Pruitt exited the Trump administration in July 2018. | Andrew Harnik/AP Photo

Here is a list of departures from top positions in the Trump administration during President Donald Trump’s two-plus years in the White House.

This list doesn’t include people who were nominated but never actually served, or officials such as Mike Pompeo who shifted to a different position.

Story Continued Below

— National security adviser Michael Flynn (left post February 2017)

— White House chief of staff Reince Priebus (July 2017)

— Health and Human Services Secretary Tom Price (September 2017)

— Secretary of State Rex Tillerson (March 2018)

— Veterans Affairs Secretary David Shulkin (March 2018)

— National security adviser H.R. McMaster (April 2018)

— EPA Secretary Scott Pruitt (July 2018)

— Attorney General Jeff Sessions (November 2018)

— United Nations Ambassador Nikki Haley (December 2018)

— Defense Secretary Jim Mattis (December 2018)

— Chief of staff John Kelly (January 2019)

— Interior Secretary Ryan Zinke (January 2019)

— Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen (April 2019)